An Egalitarian Congregation Rooted in Jewish Tradition

slide show Heska Amuna Synagogue has served the Jewish community of Knoxville, Tennessee for over 100 years. We balance respect for tradition with openness to new ideas and practices.

Our congregation comes together as a family in the warmth of Shabbes, the spirituality of Jewish holy days, and the sharing of life’s important passages.

We are small enough to be personal, but large enough to meet the many needs of a diverse membership. We emphasize education and pride ourselves on the skills of our adult lay leadership and on the accomplishments of our youth.

We welcome all who want to be a part of our family.

High Holidays 5776

Seliḥot - Saturday, Sept. 5 8:30 pm

Erev Rosh HaShanah - Sunday, Sept. 13 6:00 pm
Rosh HaShanah Day 1 - Monday, Sept. 14 9:30 am
Rosh HaShanah Day 2 - Tuesday, Sept. 15 9:30 am

Kol Nidre - Tuesday, Sept. 22 6:00 pm
Yom Kippur Morning - Wednesday, Sept. 23 9:30 am
Yom Kippur Afternoon - Wednesday, Sept. 23 5:45 pm

Thursday, August 27
7:00 am Minyan

Friday, August 28
5:30 pm Tot Shabbat
6:00 pm Shabbat Dinner
6:45 pm Friday Night Chill
7:50 pm Candle lighting

Saturday, August 29
9:30 am Shabbat morning services

Sunday, August 30
9:30 am Minyan

Monday, August 31
7:00 am Minyan

Thursday, September 3
7:00 am Minyan

Friday, September 4
7:40 pm Candle lighting

Saturday, September 5
9:30 am Shabbat morning services
8:30 pm Selihot services


Rabbi Ferency
Hi all! I'd love to welcome you for Shabbat, and share my thoughts on "Confronting Danger from Afar." See you soon!
Heska Amuna Synagogue is a sacred home, animated by Jewish tradition:
  • Finding purpose through reflection (Cheshbon HaNefesh);
  • Healing lives through service (Chesed); and
  • Celebrating God with awe and joy (Yirat Shamayim).
               

 

  © 2015 Heska Amuna Synagogue      3811 Kingston Pike      Knoxville, TN 37919      (865) 522-0701